New Black Sabbath Vinyl Box Set Coming on 12/12/12

6 Dec

The Vinyl Collection: Limited Edition Black Sabbath Box Set
Release Date: December 12, 2012
Distributed by: Universal Records


Good news for metalheads abounds this holiday season, as Universal Records announced they are set to release a Black Sabbath vinyl box set that will include all nine records by the bands original 1970-1978 lineup. Led by Ozzy Osbourne on vocals, this era of Sabbath produced some of the most iconic metal songs ever recorded.

The reproductions in this soon-to-be-released box set were remastered from the band’s own personal archives, and were pressed on 180-gram vinyl. As box sets go, this one contains lots of extras including a 7″ vinyl of debut single ‘Evil Woman’ and non-album B-side ‘Wicked World’. Here’s the rundown of what approximately a mere $300 bucks gets you:

1. Black Sabbath (1970)

2. Paranoid (1970)

3. Master of Reality (1970, includes poster)

4. Volume 4 (1972, with photo insert book)

5. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath (1973)

6. Sabotage (1975)

7. Technical Ecstasy (1976)

8. Never Say Die (1978)

9. Live At Last (recorded in 1973, released in 1980. This is the only live Ozzy/Black Sabbath  record)

Box set extras:

· 7” Single: featuring the band’s debut single Evil Woman and non-album B-side Wicked World

· 12” x 12” Hard-backed Book: containing original tour programs from 1970, 1975, 1976 and 1978

·  “Back to Black Sabbath” download voucher: for easy download of the full set

DJ Cherrybomb


One Response to “New Black Sabbath Vinyl Box Set Coming on 12/12/12”

  1. Juan Espinosa February 5, 2013 at 10:33 pm #

    300 dollars for 9 albums and single and book no-one cares about, OK. Don’t get me wrong, I’m buying this even if this would come with a nine volume vinyl rendition of black sabbath music on banjo (and I’m as much as a northerner as anyone) but d•mn, where is the music industry coming to. 30 dollars per album? Pfff, friggin’ steep price, if you ask me.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: